Beware of E-gold phishing account --- FAKE E-GOLD LOGIN FORM---

At last back to blog after few days work on out town. I have missed some days for blogging here.
For e-gold account holder beware of new phishing method when you received an email tell you that your e-gold account can be suspended through several term. This story begin when I read list of my inbox mail, there is one email got my attention. The email was from EG Service with subject “Notification of e-gold account update “. Then I read message like this

“Dear E-gold customer;
We regret to inform you that your E-gold account could be suspended if you don't re-update your account information. To resolve this problems please
click here and re-enter your account information. If your problems could not be resolved your account will be suspended for a period of 24 hours, after this period your account will be terminated. For the User Agreement, Section 9, we may immediately issue a warning, temporarily suspend, indefinitely suspend or terminate your membership and refuse to provide our services to you if we believe that your actions may cause financial loss or legal liability for you, our users or us. We may also take these actions if we are unable to verify or authenticate any information you provide to us. Due to the suspension of this account, please be advised you are
prohibited from using E-gold in any way. This includes the registering of a new account. Please note that this suspension does not relieve you of your agreed-upon obligation to pay any fees you may owe to E-gold.

Regards, Safeharbor Department E-gold, Inc
The E-gold team.

This is an automatic message. Please do not reply. “

I have often received this kind of message and I know this is one of phishing method, after I search information about this on internet.

Why this is a phishing? Well, if you click the link provided, it will be hyperlink to an address where it will ask you to enter your account number and password as usual when you want to login to your e-gold account. But actually the given address is not the real e-gold website, because the address is using IP address while when you login to your real e-gold account the address is www.e-gold .com/acct/login.html

The different are like this: ---> This one is phishing


https://www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html ---> this address is real www.egold.com

That’s all I can tell about this phishing method, I don’t know how many e-gold account have been crack through this method. But beware of this e-mail.